If you have been charged with a DUI in Florida, the Law allows Only 10 Days for your Attorney to make a request with the Florida DMV for a hearing to Save Your Driver’s License.
Florida has very strict requirements, and you must act immediately upon receiving a D.U.I. or else you may face an automatic loss of your Driver’s License.
If you plead guilty you could potentially:
- Have a permanent criminal record.
- Face up to one year in jail, even for a first offense, and even stricter penalties on each subsequent offense.
- Have your license will be revoked.
- Have to complete at least 50 hours of community service, and potentially more.
- Have your vehicle will be impounded for a minimum of 10 days, and could be subject to installation of a ignition interlock device/ breath alcohol ignition interlock device in your vehicle.
- Have to complete a DUI school, and possibly treatment which could include counseling sessions and AA.
- Be placed on reporting probation up to 1 year.
- If not a US citizen, you could be deported.
- If you refused a Breath Test, you could get up to 1 year in jail without considering the D.U.I. penalties.